Do you want to make a living but still have a LIFE?
Are you happy in your current job but interested in earning some additional money?
NSH is actively seeking individuals who may be a good fit for our team. Experience is not necessary, but a good attitude is a must. The basic process is:
- Get your 40 hours of EDU
- Study (I have an app for that)
- Take the test in ANC
- Submit the fee, test and application to Real Estate Commission
Once your license is approved by the Real Estate Commission, I will start taking you on showings, listing apts, open houses; My goal is to get you to sell the first house, walking you step by step. First house sold, in addition to commission I refund your EDU, Test fee and license fee. Second house sold makes you eligible for seller incentive bonuses.
Nome Sweet Homes has been in business since 2007; since our inception we have captured the Northwestern Alaska market, selling over 9.5 million dollars worth of homes in 2013. In addition to selling homes, we have an extensive relationship with many banks and agencies to do inspections, valuations, and assesments on homes, creating a side niche that can be very lucrative.
This is an opportunity that allows you to work from home or from our downtown office location, set your own hours and chose your own clients. You would be working for an established brokerage that is experiencing unprecedented growth. We will help you find your niche market, provide qualified leads, and offer training in house and with leading industry experts.
A list of schools approved by the State of Alaska Real Estate Commission can be found by CLICKING HERE.
In accordance with AS 08.88.171, a person desiring to acquire any type of real estate license in Alaska must:
- Pass the appropriate exam
- Not be under indictment for forgery, theft, extortion, conspiracy to defraud, or any other felony implying character untrustworthiness.
- Apply for licensure within six months after passing the exam.
- Pay the appropriate fees [12 AAC 64.073 and 12 AAC 02.360]
- Meet the appropriate education requirements.
Additional Requirements for Salesperson License
An applicant wishing to become a licensed salesperson must:
- Be at least 19 years of age and work for a licensed broker.
- Complete 40 classroom hours approved pre-licensing education or approved correspondence course.
- If convicted of a felony, forgery, theft, extortion, conspiracy to defraud creditors, fraud or other crimes that in, in the judgment of the Commission, affects the individual’s ability to practice as a real estate salesperson competently and safely, a license will not be granted. Before an application for a real estate license will be considered, seven years must have lapsed since the individual completed the sentence that was imposed upon conviction.
Please give me a call at 907-304-2871 if you have questions, or email me at firstname.lastname@example.org